A Kid in a Candy Shoppe

Shoppe, yes, with two Ps and an E. I chose to do it. Deal with it.

Anyway, last night was kind of nice, I didn’t get to go see the play I wanted to see, but I got to spend some time with my mom and go shopping. I got a nice pair of black heels, so it was a successful shopping trip. The best part though, was going to Barnes and Noble.

I feel silly because B&N is really not the coolest place for someone obsessed with food to go. I actually have some cool restaurants and markets that I want to check out, but there wasn’t time for that last night.

Back to the bookstore. I decided I wanted to go and see if there were any cookbooks that needed to be bought and taken home with me, but something crazy happened. They all wanted my love. They all wanted to go home and live on my shelf and get used only occasionally, spending far more time accumulating dust.

I like to read, I like to look at picture, I like to cook, but I’m not that good at using the cookbooks that we have in the house, so while I love looking at cookbooks, it’s not completely realistic for me to think it’s beneficial to purchase multiple books at a time. Especially when I’m on the internet as much as I am. I don’t need to buy a book full of one type of food, when I just want to cook a few of the dishes.

I have a couple of cookbooks that are on my Christmas wishlist (if you need to know, I can let you know what they are, it’s ever growing) that would be great for the future, that would continue to be helpful.

I ended up with a couple of food magazines, both related to Thanksgiving. I guess that’s what you have to expect at the end of October. I’m excited to see what we can do with all the inspiration that I’ve recently acquired.

Leave a Reply

