Sixteen going on Seventeen

Tomorrow, I have a birthday, I turn seventeen! I have the day off of school, so it’s really neat to be able to just not have to worry about tests and quizzes and whatnot. Last year I was at a show choir competition and our group got best band (among other awards) and that was super cool because I was in the show band, or as we call it, “combo”.

But since then, I have had a really good year. I played with the show choir at the Grand Ole Opry (and won best band), I took my first AP exam, I got my drivers license, I went to camp (that happens every year but it’s too good to not mention), I started my second half of high school  I auditioned for All State, I met some super cool people, I became a NHS inductee, and I started this blog.

In this coming year, of being seventeen, I have a lot of cool stuff planned. I will be inducted to NHS, I will go ice fishing, I will spend a week in Ireland and march in the St. Patrick’s Day parade in Dublin, I will take more AP exams, I will get my full license (lol, Iowa graduated licensing system), I will go to camp (yes, it’s that important), I will take senior picture, I will start senior year, and will most likely choose what college I will go to.

I finished a huge year, I learned a ton about cooking and high school and people, and I have a lot more coming up this year. Thank you for being a part of it all. I really appreciate y’all.

Leave a Reply

